Versatile Blogger Award – Thank you

I have recently been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award for the second time.  Many thanks Roopaushree, I really do appreciate the fact that people like what I do!

To fulfil the requirements of the award let me first tell you 7 things about myself:

  1. I love mangoes so it’s great to have my own tree!
  2. I do not like Marmite!
  3. My best friend is my husband.
  4. I enjoy observing wildlife.
  5. Give me a good book and I’m happy.
  6. I am researching my family history – and I find it fascinating.
  7. I love writing and will be setting up my own website soon.

I would like to nominate the following sites for the Versitile Blogger Award.  Some of the blogs I like because they are so informative, some I like for their view of life, others for their great photography, and others because they take me to parts of the world I’ve never seen before!  Thank you all for adding variety and spice to my internet life!

India Travel Blog

Serenity Spell

Smaked Pentax

Dames of Dialogue

501 Places

Magic aperture

Velvet Escape

2 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award – Thank you

  1. Well done you certainly deserve it as your blogs are so interesting. I would encourage everyone who reads your blog to go out to Lakeside if they have not already done so they will see for themselves how interesting the culture and the surrounding countryside really is.

  2. Congratulations! And how very kind of you — THANKS so much for the nomination! I love your posts, from one nature lover to another. And I’ve begun to investigate your other nominations — it’s always wonderful to explore recommended blogs. Thanks so much, again. ♥

Leave a Reply

